Temporary exhibition | 13th February - 30th August 2020

Silence, and We’re Preaching!

8 Preachers in Film History
5 Gowns Designed by Albertine

The Protestant pastor is a very profound figure, and there is more to him or her than the anonymity of the black gown leads to think. They can be – at the same time or alternately – a preacher, a revolutionary and a guide. They also know how to be a consoler and a mediator of the sacred. Famous film directors have used these Protestant priests as dramatic resources and fascinating characters.

In its “Compagnie” hall, the MIR screens an original montage of about twenty minutes made up of eight extracts from classic films. Pastors are seen through the lens directors such as Michael Haneke, Charlie Chaplin, Alain Resnais or John Huston.

 

Alongside, five gowns designed by Albertine will also be displayed in the Salon. They reflect the typology listed by French theologian André Gounelle, which underlines the specific ways ministers carry out their mission: as a Prophet, a Shepherd, a Leader, a Spiritual Director or a Priest.

 

Prices: CHF 13 / 8 / 6 including access to both the temporary and the permanent exhibitions.

Download the exhibition brochure

>

BESICHTIGEN SIE DAS MIR IN VÖLLIGER SICHERHEIT

dank des eingeführten Schutzplans.

DAS TRAGEN EINER MASKE IST OBLIGATORISCH.

Schutzplan

Sonderausstellung | 13. Februar - 30. August 2020

Ruhe, hier wird gepredigt!

Acht Pfarrerfiguren im Film
Fünf Pfarrertalare von Albertine

Der protestantische Pfarrer (oder Pastor) ist eine vielschichtige Figur. Insofern wird ihm der schwarze Talar, den er beim sonntäglichen Gottesdienst trägt, nicht gerecht. Der Pfarrer ist gleichzeitig, oder abwechselnd, Prediger, Revolutionär, Führer, ausserdem Tröster und Vermittler des Sakralen. Grosse Kinoregisseure haben dieses schillernde erzählerische Potenzial der protestantischen Priester ausgelotet und faszinierende Persönlichkeiten daraus geschaffen.

Im “Salle de la Compagnie” zeigt das MIR einen originellen Zusammenschnitt von Auszügen aus acht Filmen: Zwanzig Minuten Kino, mit Szenen unter anderem von Michael Haneke, Charlie Chaplin, Alain Resnais und John Huston.

 

Dazu im Salon des Museums fünf Talare der Künstlerin Albertine, entworfen nach einer Pfarrertypologie des französischen Theologen André Gounelle – fünf Arten, die Seelsorge auszuüben: Der Pfarrer als Prophet, als Hirte, als Menschenführer, als Gewissensdirektor und als Priester.

 

 

Eintritt : CHF 13 / 8 / 6 für Dauer- und Sonderausstellung

Ausstellungsflyer herunterladen